The Committee

The 2013 Committee

  • Chair                                 Roberta Edwin
  • Vice-chair                          Lerato Maschhile
  • Treasurer / IT                    Kira Dusterwald
  • Secretary                           Boitumelo Mashigo
  • Events / Marketing            Richard Sturrock

The 2014 Committee

  • Chair                                 Kira Dusterwald
  • Vice-chair                          Richard Sturrock
  • Treasurer                         Jonathan Day
  • Secretary                           Suanne Rankwana
  • Marketing and IT               Juluiene Chang
  • Project Co-Ordinator         Yolanda Gumede

  • Recent News

    • Second Semester Events

      SAMSA Information about our AGM and talk on whether internship enslaves new graduates as well as the lunchtime politics, philosophy and economics lectures.


    • Collaboration with the People's Health Movement

      UCT SAMSA-UCT hopes to work together with PHM South Africa this year.

      Find out more >>

    • Latest Research

      Research news-bytes that students should be aware of.